getting married

A friend of mine invited me to attend and photograph a bridal shower recently.  I was delighted to do so, not just for the photo opportunities but also because of whom the shower was for!

I first met Karoline in 2004.  Juan and I were dating and we had just begun working with the youth group at his church.  Karoline was one of the original kids to come to youth group!  She was but just a little lady full of spunk and spirit!

Karoline is third from the left

Seven years later, this month, less than 23 days away, Karoline is getting married.  It’s strange and wonderful to see those around you growing up and becoming the woman God is creating them to be.  I don’t always feel older but seeing little girls from youth group get married and start having babies is a BIG reminder I am getting older.  Thank you Nancy for inviting me and thank you Karoline for letting me share in such a joyous moment of your life!

Here are a few pictures from the shower!

the beautiful bride today


“Therefore what God has joined together, let no one separate.” Mark 10:9

Marriage is a wonderful gift and responsiblity from God.  Have faith and confidence that God does not lead us astray.  What He brings together He will bless.  I pray all of God’s love, peace, patience and blessings for your life and marriage ahead Karoline.  You have become a beautiful woman of God and I am thankful to have had the opportunity to share in this special day of yours!

Leave a Reply

